PAYPAL is obviously owned by Scrooge

I mean honestly. I’ve always subscribed to the theory that if you’re going to screw up, you may as well screw up big,

but PAYPAL – congratulations, you’ve done a ROYAL job in screwing over Regretsy.

In my days of writing What Not To Crochet (which – I’ve explained about before, and I’ll get back to Misstitched soon) I occaisionally made reference to Helen Killer and her rich pickings of the worst of worstness that can be found on Regretsy.

However I find her writing funnier than the resuming writer of WNTC (or I note – WN2C…) and I lurk there when looking to bask in fuggery. And Whimsicle Fuckery.

So when I saw the plea for donations for the 200 families who the Finnish Fairytale Flinger had included in the arms of the greater Regretsian family, I hit the Paypal Money slot with all the enthusiam of a yarnpig loose in the Bendigo Woollen Mills. 

Oink.

So…. I was stunned when I heard that Paypal had suspended the payments.

YERWHAT???

Congratulations Paypal – that is utterly disgraceful.

 

There is apologies flowing from Paypal now, but the sour taste this brings to the Global Crafting Community – us Woollies worldwide is incredible.  Paypal is one of the only options for our cottage industries of hand-dyed yarnage, hand spuns and patterns.  For Paypal to betray our trust as we move to help others is sourness beyond reckoning.

~ by SB&C on December 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

