Heading Out

Its been a short feeling weekend.. and I’m about to go for our long drive again so this will have to be a bit short..

 clouds over my view

Because I dont like the look of those clouds moving in 😦

However I have some crochet to show you…

I started this off as the Donna Kooler squares and it just didnt water my flowers.. I just played with a bit.. and the yarn very clearly told me it wanted to be a shawl..

  The cappucino shawl

And then went I went out to the Markets (Sorry Mother_figure, the shirts arent ready yet) I found this glass bead:

 The shawl with its bead

Just made for it.

So just have to finish the fringe and we’re done!!!!!

I really have enjoyed working with this yarn, the way the strands go off on their own little tangents and then come back agian for solid sections. It’s really the most wonderful shades of coffee and chocolate.

And I used up 8 balls of The Stash so I’m feeling really virtuous!!! I have packed purple bag and he’s the first thing into to the car tonight. I’m swapping at the Big Boss’s place back into a new White Car so I shall be ensuring that Purple Bag makes the switch too..

Otherwise I’ll be my demented Fraggle self again!!!

Talk to you all tomorrow!!!

~ by SB&C on November 4, 2007.

4 Responses to “Heading Out”

  1. That bead does match beautifully, nice choice!

    Good work with the Stash usage, I should take a leaf out of your book (or is it page?) and try to use some of my stash, too instead of buying more yarn for new projects…

    I am glad to see Purple Bag is getting proper treatment this week 🙂

    — Michelle

  2. manda the shawl is gorgous! and since i am not a coffee fan i will just think chocolate!!!!!!

    survied night one, barely. he arrived safely! six more night to go!

    have a safe trip yourself and hopefully we will chat soon!

    kris

  3. It does look a bit cloudy out so be careful on the roads! Of course by the time you read this you will already be there. lol But hey, you will know I was thinking of you. :p

    I like that color too and I am not even a fan of brown in any shade. That glass bead is perfect! Enjoy purple bag and have a productive week.

    So far I am being good. I have the saque and one bootie done of my layette. One mitten, one hat, one bootie and one bonnet to go and I can go back to my gown. 🙂

    Have a great day!

  4. I like the bead too.

Leave a Reply

 
