Looking back at what there will be

Memories of things that never happened, these are always the hardest to forget“.

I am pleased to report that having driven another 300 km today that.. well.. I made it. 

Silver Car and I went to site for a final round of Goodbyes and to see the most magical sunrise I think there’s been yet.

sunrise 5 Dec - thats the best I have a witness to prove that is EXACTLY how my little camera took the photo.

I should point out that my camera is a $2.75  Sony cybershot 5.1mega pixel. If you think the price is wrong..well.. I won the camera in one of the “That’s Life!” Magazine competitions last year (I would have prefered to have won it for solving the Sudoku puzzles but it was for unscrambling the photo and guessing it was J.LO)

My birthday present to myself next year will be a decent BIG camera!

So, after a few more handshakes and a lot more hugs, time to make space tracks to Toothbrush 3 – This is my final view of the CATS

looking back at what will be

I made the run to Jabiru in rather slow time – Silver Car isnt known for his oooomph. And I stopped for five minutes at the Kakadu gallery – hoping there might be some Christmas presents for sale…

I also handed in the bag of baby cane toads (sorry, the photo is on my phone so you’ll have to wait) I caught. The ranger was quite grateful but I didnt tell them how many of the tiny little buggers there wwere!

Which segues nicely into the topic of crocheting. I *didnt* get as much done last night as I thought I would. I got distracted.

Lets just say it involved Red Jelly, Vodka and pigeons 🙂

However I can show you the progress and the Patricia Kristoffersen Pattern book with what it is supposed to look like!

the doily is growing  There is actually a resemblance now…

One more day out here and then I’m spending Friday chasing around after an ever growing of list of things.

I dont have to pack up the house until January when the Navy pays to have everything sent home to M_F & F_F but I have to remember to pack my birth certificate.. and my passport… and collect my new Hi-Vis Shirt – new company Logo.

Which reminds me – it is F_F’s birthday tomorrow. I had a nasty moment when I got horribly confused and thought it was today… it’s tomorrow!

I am flying out on Saturday and am very much hoping I will have something that approaches regular internet connection so I can communicate 🙂

One more night……

Hugs to you all..

~ by SB&C on December 5, 2007.

6 Responses to “Looking back at what there will be”

  1. […] Looking back at what there will beBy SB&CMagazine competitions last year (I would have prefered to have won it for solving the Sudoku puzzles but it was for unscrambling the photo and guessing it was J.LO). My birthday present to myself next year will be a decent BIG camera! …Safety Boots and Crochet – https://safetybootsandcrochet.wordpress.com […]

  2. WOW! i can;t believe this chapter in your life is almost over! seems to be wrapping up too quick! seems like just yesterday we were talking about the “grand plan”.

    that sunrise is magical! a fitting goodbye for you. i hope your last couple of days are good.

    looking forward to traveling this journey with you and helping write the next chapter of your life!!!!!

    talk soon
    hugs
    k

  3. That sunrise is beautiful, probably the nicest one you’ve posted 🙂 Your PK doily is going to look gorgeous when it’s finished.

    — Michelle

  4. Hi
    Don’t think you should tell your mother things involving red jelly and vodka – not sure how the pigeons figure in it though – and I probably don’t want to know. Don’t tell me there are lots of vodka riddled pigeons staggering around the NT.

    To Barb – thank you for the compliment, but she’s really done it all herself. I’ve just dusted her off occasionally and sent her back out there – and she didn’t sit on the door step beating to come back in.

    But isn’t she great!!!!!!!!!!
    me

  5. […] Looking back at what there will beBy SB&C“Memories of things that never happened, these are always the hardest to forget”. I am pleased to report that having driven another 300 km today that.. well.. I made it. Silver Car and I went to site for a final round of Goodbyes and to …Safety Boots and Crochet – https://safetybootsandcrochet.wordpress.com […]

  6. Nice blog, if you are into Sudoku you should give http://www.sudokulive.net a look.

Leave a Reply

 
