Money cant buy happiness?

Who ever said that, never got back to their mining camp to find out there is a package for them.

the box!

I have waxed lyrical before about yarntreehouse yarn, And I seriously can’t recommend their service enough! The worsted multicolour yarn is so much fun to work with, you’ll find yourself waiting for the next twist of oclour to come through, and marvelling at the shade of blue that finds itself in amongst the cocoas and cappucinos.

So… I have another ninety balls of yarn…. And I actully know what I want to do with all of it.

yarn yarn yarn

The cream at the end is an Alpaca blend for a shawl, the rest is heading Afghanwards, not together however!!!!

To take my mind off another very long day I have been pushing ahead with Barbie. Although the outfit needs blocking right soon, the outfit is FINISHED!! I just have to get some elastic for the petticoat, some snaps for the skirt and pins to block. Oh – and hopefully the chemist sells little rubber bands – like the kind you use for braces so I can do Barbies’ hair!

Really pleased with the way it’s turned out. I didnt like the fur on the sleeves so I opted for the muff instead. I think it finishes the whole thing better.

Barbie in fur   The petticoat will get some edging as well and I’ve nearly finished a carpet bag. I was thinking about doing one motif square in some Jessica (the cream mohair Avatar Afghan II is being done in) as a “travelling rug”. Very tempting!!!

It’s being a trying day for a number of reasons… the yarn has helped but I just want some people to get with the program.

I have also been looking at kit homes……. need to find out the money side…

Going to sleep now – it’s late and the connection is fading..

Hugs to you all!!!

~ by SB&C on January 14, 2008.

3 Responses to “Money cant buy happiness?”

  1. oh manda!
    what a lovely package to land on your door step. i did not realize that you would be able to get mail there! hahahaha! we just got hit with about 8 or so inches of snow – kassie is sick yet again!
    hope you are ok!
    m_f are you still feeling well? i think i know which baby you would like her to bring home – hopefully someday she will bless you with one! once she settles down with her “grand plan”
    talk you you soon
    kris

  2. Maybe money can’t buy me love, but it can buy YARN love! I hope it helped soothe the work obnoxiousness. Yarn is the best medicine I know. (Not that it’s not addictive — but at least the addiction results in us feeling better and more lovely creations being shared with many.)

  3. That is some gorgeous yarn Manda! I’m going to take a look at yarntreehouse. Hopefully I can resist the urge to buy more yarn until I actually NEED it. Ha! Yeah right, who am I kidding? Barbie is looking great! Can’t wait to see her ‘do! Hugs!!

Leave a Reply

 
