I think… this is Friday…

There comes a point where you just have to admit that you are ill and go home to bed. I reached that this morning.

We have a lurgy going round up here, it’s a NASTY one. It has put two people in our project in hospital and as I have previously had a hard time with respiratory bugs and apparently I’m whiter than Casper, I’m home in bed.

The crochet front sees Arcadia’s scrapghan continuing at night. The pattern for this ghan calls for Roses on the smaller squares however I have been practising and now have pansies, a fairy and a couple of butterflies as well. I can tell that the nice cleaning lady ( she’s the one who puts my stuffed Guide Dog and  Hedgehog together on the bed, with the Dog’s paw around the Snedgesnog) did my room yesterday as all the roses were magically laid out in rows , by colour….

Anyway – I owe a bunch of emails.. and should do some photos but right now….. time for zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

~ by SB&C on March 7, 2008.

4 Responses to “I think… this is Friday…”

  1. uh oh! hurry up and feel better!
    lots of hugs to you!
    k

  2. I hope you feel better soon!! And that is really cute how the cleaning lady arranges the dog and hedgehog!!

  3. oh my…this must be a very bad bug to de-energize someone with your focus and get-up-and-go. Get good sleep, rest rest rest, keep up your fluids no matter what and feel better soon.

  4. are you feeling better yet? i hope you did not end up in the hospital too!

    m_f if she isn’t better please email me!]
    hugs
    kris

Leave a Reply

 
