Out of the shadows….

I realised for the first time this morning, how long I have actually been at TB G…

What prompted my realisation?

The fact that it’s dark at 6am again… I’ve been here for 3 months now….

And… to celebrate this fact – I snapped a shot:

sunrise 12 march

The steel frame work is our project… the Big crane is a 250tonne Manitowac and thats Venus peeking out under the boom.

I realised also how much I’ve missed taking photos. TB G lacks so much of the drama and opportunities that TB 2 and TB3 used to provide but I tried today :

looking up at the sky
And I also took the opportunity to snap one of our favourite “Looking back” shots.
loooking back at the port gate

Yes – I was stopped!!!

Today however I also had someone take a photo of me….

MINE MINE MINE

More yarn!!!!!

Yes – it’s more of my Etsy Indulgences…

which was followed by

boxes are always good

and then :

gorgeous sock yarn

I have to say I am enjoying the Etsy yarn experience enormously. The dyers take such pride in their work, and they are so lovely to chat to about their yarns! Much nicer than eBay!!!!!!!

However this shopping spree will be coming to an end… I was speaking to the lawyers today about Lanoak…. and Plan Woolly….we’ve got a plan!

I am a little better – I have left you comments on yesterday s post! and hugs to you all!

~ by SB&C on March 12, 2008.

3 Responses to “Out of the shadows….”

  1. Wow! Thats a lot of yarn – I’m so jealous! I guess I’m going to have to check out etsy! Great pictures too – I have missed them. I really like the first one with the steel frame and the deep blue sky background! It is great to see you are back at work and feeling better! Hugs!

  2. so much for no more yarn spending sprees – you spoiled yourself yet again! but it all looks so very pretty!
    i guess you are not going to share any more details about plan wolly? hmmm
    love you
    k

  3. Manda, I love the photo of you hugging my yarn!!! Well…your yarn now, but I’ll always consider it mine. May I use your photo on my blog? Pretty please with lots of chocolate and sprinkles? It looks like you had an AWESOME shopping spree! Cheers! Chris

Leave a Reply

 
