First, find your beach

Then take photos.

This was just after 6 tonight. We had a long day.

Not helped by an eye inflammation – we’re working in a caustic environment so any dirt in people’s eyes tends to be B.A.D.

And then when I started getting ready for tomorrow – which meant I had to iron for the first time in a while, and I returned the iron, I found that the nice Austrian lady at the front office (she collects the yarn packages from the Post Office and makes me practice my Deutsch each abend with her  interrogative “Wie Gehts?” every night) was covered in an allergy rash and quite distressed. I took her to the local hospital – is it a sign that I’ve been there too much when the nurses know me by name and actually ask my opinion???

A cannulation, dosing with anti-histamines and a very anxious mother with an ill 3 month old later, I was home and still setting up for tomorrow with the help of some of the Gentlemen here in my block.

This is the handiwork I found they had rigged for me :

Ok… If you’re a Medal afficionado, you’ll instantly spot that they are out of order – the Afghanistan Medal belongs between the Australian Active Service Medal and the Australian Service Medal, but we don’t have the technology.

Yes.. they’re mine.

And tomorrow is Anzac Day…

~ by SB&C on April 24, 2008.

One Response to “First, find your beach”

  1. Glad you’re feeling better. How beautiful your photos are, and how cool would it be to incorporate them with your crochet at a show. Perhaps your beach scene could be enlarged and placed as a backdrop for an ombre type of yarn project in blues and greens, your sunrises in reds and golds. Well you get the “picture”.

Leave a Reply

 
