Solitude

One of the strange things I sometimes find myself doing, and I will admit I think it’s slightly odd, is that I count the number of people I speak to in a day. Whether it be face-to-face or over the phone. I don’t know whether I want it to be high or low, I think it has something to do with the way I feel like pieces of me are being chipped off with a potato peeler if I deal with too many people too frequently and for too long.

Yesterday, it was agreed that today I should have a sleep in, rather than get up at 04horriblehorrible and have a slow day due to a number of factors. These include the large pink welt on my left upper arm – the anticipated result of yesterday’s flu shot; a renegade washing machine and also because there are some issues with our project and my “off” period is being delayed.

So today – I woke up two hours after the usual horrible squeeching alarm would go off.  I had a few phone calls, two of which are heavily involved in what comes next. One from Mother_figure – I called her last night to discuss the ramifications of some of the issues and our project.

And then I went for a short drive to the store and bought some cheese and juice to have in my little fridge.

I’ve spoken with 6 people on the phone, two people in the store, that’s it.

Tomorrow – I will go back to work. Apparently we’ve gone five whole days without an injury now… I wish I knew what to do to stop them hurting themselves!

Other activities for the day – updating my CV to send to the two organisations who have asked to see it. Working on a thread bear – but it hurts my hands so I’m using an alpaca-acrylic blend now. I’d send you a photo but he’s just not much more than a muzzle!

On the horsy front – I have been asked to put a separate page of my ponies – I will do so very shortly! Nero is doing very well at David’s, already having learnt how to take a bit and bridle calmly and is now working on the lunge.

For now, however, I am tucked up in bed watching The Great Raid (hmmmmmmmm, Joseph Fiennes!) and working on a bear… I needed a break from the Stripghan.

Hugs to you all!

~ by SB&C on May 7, 2008.

4 Responses to “Solitude”

  1. oh do i have days like that! somedays the only people i talk to are my kids!
    things have to get better SOON! thats what i keep trying to tell myself. HAHA!
    love you
    k

  2. […] tagged crochetOwn a WordPress blog? Make monetization easier with the WP Affiliate Pro plugin. Solitude saved by 1 others     gano15300 bookmarked on 05/07/08 | […]

  3. Sometimes being still is very good, the no more of me will spill out. My inner parts get caught up with each other. Also, it seems most of those to talk to in this present environment take a LOT of parts. CV distributing sounds GOOD and so does horse-page 🙂 Rest up – gather up.

  4. what the heck is that crap at the bottom of your post today?

Leave a Reply

 
