Candles that burn out.

Vale Arcadia Park Aragorn

Arcadia’s 5 year old stallion died suddenly a few days ago, leaving five gorgeous youngsters and some aching hearts.

 

We’re home safe in the cold of Canberra, some business activities tomorrow: registering Green Car, eating sushi… And unpacking a veritable pile of eBay purchases and not letting Mother_figure see how much of it is yarn….

However I am significantly tired after travelling for 6 hours, including a two hour layover in Brisbane watching Ratatouille with some new short friends. (A small tap on my knee, “Can we watch too?”) I think I should charge for babysitting in airports. Oh – and my energetic single-serve friend (Fight Club reference for you) who wanted to.. get this .. thumb wrestle! Which was sweet in a way. I did thank him for the souvenir pen though.

So it’s bed time for me… with an attendant Orange Mog.

Hugs to you all…

~ by SB&C on July 3, 2008.

One Response to “Candles that burn out.”

  1. I am so sorry to hear about the loss of the stallion. Its so heartbreaking when they die that young.

    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

 
