At some point,

I’m going to be able to catch up on blogs versus my life.

Lessee – between moving back and forth between coastal hotels, working 12 – 13 hours a day and an hour plus commute (which was made more interesting this morning when a DICKHEAD tried to screw with me on the road. Dude  – learn to drive!)  and lack of internet connectivity at the critical moments has kept me quieter than I wanted to be. Its also been a horrible week in terms of weather…

There are things I bookmark in my head to tell you :

The pineapples on my desk

(which ended up being for breakfast. and delicious)

And the big red crane being pulled down.

which was actually quite sad. The job is finishing, gear is being packed up.

Additionally – I have actually managed to crochet and mouse-click myself into a massive state of RSI. I’ve trebled my intake of glucosamine but my right wrist is making rude noises. So I have had to ease back on my surfing for What Not To Crochets.

But I’m still taking photos:

 

Safety Orange – on the prowl….

See – another sunrise to enjoy:

 

And that’s it for me; more tomorrow I promise…

~ by SB&C on July 27, 2008.

4 Responses to “At some point,”

  1. I stumbled on your blog a few months ago. I just wanted to let you know that I’ve enjoyed following your days. You are a most interesting person with a most interesting career. Anyway, just wanted to let you know that your pictures are wonderful and the things that you create are beautiful.
    Good luck and keep up the good work-
    a fan in South Carolina, Barb

  2. Hey Manda! Good to see you posting! Gorgeous pictures! I love how you match the sky in the picture!

  3. Hey Elaine – if anyone ever doubted that the colour of sunrise was actuallythat orange they now have proof I DON’T enhance my pictures. That is the colour of my jersey, that is the colour of my hair and that IS the colour of the Sky!!!

    Oh – and as one of my horsier fans…… guess what……..

    Manda

  4. And a Hi to Babzinga too!

    Please come back and join in!

Leave a Reply

 
