I do my best thinking at 100kph

I guess, because I have a lot of time on the road again – commuting from Plan Woolly to work.

Just as a matter of record – last night when I arrived home, Jorja was once again not where Jorja was supposed to be, the horses had knocked over their water trough and one has a cut on her leg. Paddock Boots for all!  Alpacas and Sheeps were non-commital but breakfast this morning was gratefully received.

Alfred has a date with the shears this weekend 🙂

Anyway, as I drove in this morning I was blotting my Halloween post for The Other Blog. And I had terrific plans for “Nevermore” as I love The Simpsons version with James Earl Jones doing the narration, but:  Do you think I could find a single Crocheted Raven?? 

Holy Hell – I’ve been doing the Other Blog for a year almost and … I’ve never *not* been able to find something!

So I went for Plan B.

MacBeth.  

*Excellent*

Anyway – interrupting my thinking this morning is the Australian Broadcasting Commission’s Breakfast programme on 666AM.  The Presidential Elections are newsworthy here and there’s a team driving across the US who are interviewing the average Joe (not Joe the plumber – Well done McCain’s people in Advance there!) and contrasting this with the Hyperbola coming forth from the candidates.

I am a fan of The West Wing – said it before, will say it again and I have concerns for the Democratic Nominee should he win – and the US people.

The interviewees this morning were from Mississppi which I believe is the poorest of the US States. The percentage of those who don’t fit into “White Middle Class” is high and so is the unemployed statistic.  

My worry is that, in almost Jesus Christ Superstar fashion, what happens when Obama can’t feed the people, can’t heal the wounded? 

And is that worse than what will happen if McCain is elected?

Anyway – we’re rolling towards a weekend here – no horse shows but I will be crocheting and enjoying a couple of days to myself!

Pictures to follow!

Hugs to you all!

~ by SB&C on October 31, 2008.

7 Responses to “I do my best thinking at 100kph”

  1. Thank you for answering my inquiry about the crocheted boxes. If it is the same pattern I will be overjoyed. From your post sounds like you live on a farm or ranch. Look forward to hearing from you. Thanks again.
    Betty

  2. […] I do my best thinking at 100kph I guess, because I have a lot of time on the road again – commuting from Plan Woolly to work. Just as a matter of record – last night when I arrived home, Jorja was once again not where Jorja was supposed to be, the horses had knocked over their water trough and one has a cut on her leg. Paddock Boots for all!  Alpacas and Sheeps were non-commital but breakfast this morning was gratefully received. Alfred has a date with the shears this weekend Anyway, as I drove in this morning I was blotting my Halloween post for The Other Blog. And I had terrific plans for “Nevermore” as I love The Simpsons version with James Earl Jones doing the narration, but:  Do you think I could find a single Crocheted Raven??  Holy Hell – I’ve been doing the Other Blog for a year almost and … I’ve never *not* been able to find something! So I went for Plan B. MacBeth.   *Excellent* Anyway – interrupting my thinking this morning is the Australian Broadcasting Commission’s Breakfast programme on 666AM.  The Presidential Elections are newsworthy here and there’s a team driving across the US who are interviewing the average Joe (not Joe the plumber – Well […] […]

  3. omg the election is covered all the way over there too? try living here!!! if only martin sheene was on the ballot, he’d get my vote – neither of these azz’s will be gettin my vote – neither deserve it! i have warned all i am writing in mickey mouse. he’s more grown up than these two have been.

    trick or treating tonight – girls can’t wait.
    k

  4. I’m just going to keep my mouth shut on the politics. Being just on the other side of the Potomac from DC I am sick of it! GREAT reference of the Simpsons!! That is my all time favorite Tree House of Horror Episode! Who could read The Raven better than James Earl Jones?!?

  5. Hi Betty, The two books I believe the pattern may be in are *hopefully* in my parents house – visiting today to collect mail and drop off some Molasses so M_F can spray the rose bushes!

    Kris – you and M_F should NEVER be allowed in a voting booth alone – she scribbles rude things on the ballot papers as well. No woder Michael Moore was able to get the Ficus elected.
    Love to the girls!!!

    Elaine – WIMP!!! Come on! Life must be so exciting in DC.. 😛
    You should have seen what I had planned for ‘the other blog” Muhwahwahwahhah!!!

  6. Hhhmmmm – To set the record straight, I only threaten to write rude things on ballot papers…(that statement is for the benefit of the Australian Electoral Commission – and ffigure). Because we get fined by the Government here a) for not voting, b) for voting informally, c) for writing rude things which make your vote informal. How they know, in a secret ballot, that you have done two of these things bothers me a bit!

    We had candy but no trickletreaters here – which meant I had to eat it all myself…
    me

  7. I took a minute to look at your blog. I loved the picture of the horse what a stunning animal and your german shepherd is pretty cute too! Were you able to locate the pattern for the crochet box? I thought I would try making some Christmas presents. Hope all is well in your world.
    Betty

Leave a Reply

 
