If broadband were a field of green grass…

you could call what I’m doing this afternoon the electronic equivalent of rolling down a hill.

The vote of gratitude for the day goes to Alex of Bigpond Installation fame; who summoned all his courage and walked into the garden with a ROCIOUS dog and then climbed onto the roof to install the Yagi directional antenna that is acting as a veritable fountain of reliable intawebs.

Aston through the Window

I had the day off work, waiting for Alex the Installer, enjoying a very lazy morning in bed because it was COLD and it seemed like a good place to be.

Once I did find a reason to get up, on the agenda between waiting for electricial people  was to arrange the kitchen so that I  actually can lay my hands on any named kitchen apparatus if someone so wanted to challenge me.

This was of course supervised by Aston who is fascinated by the Hooman Show, though being a youngster, always gets that funny look when I drop something and swear.

Have to stop him licking the windows though.

The window ledge shows some interesting insights:

The industrial sized roll of Glad Wrap which is now 3 years old and still going. The pink bottle of Johnson Intensive Skin moisturiser because I’m that chapped. The empty tins of fudge which are useful for storing things in, like safety pins. The Cyclamen, The Avon Silicone barrier cream (Top stuff!!) the paperweights – I like paperweights and then the smaller elements of the collection of rocks from the Land of Shiny Rocks – once known as TB 2.DSC00971

Which sometimes seems a long time ago :

It’s been more than two years since I went to the dirt to live deliberately..

A lot of frequent flyer miles since then.

Still watch an excavator going past on a transporter.

In other news… I’ve entered Royal Darwin Show : Crochet, felting and jewellery. Ok.. so the Jewellery is crocheted but hey.

 

Anyway… should go to bed – am going to work tomorrow, would much rather stay at home and potter. The Basket of Raspberry Afghan is going to go down in history as being the most time consuming piece of crochet you can do, and I haven’t got to the border yet. The trouble is that whilst I am using a 5.5 hook, it grows at a rate equivalent to half-double crochets.  Which means it’s s.l.o.w…..

Anyway – that’s me done for the day.. I shall go to bed now, safe in the knowledge that Aston is turned out on the OTHER side of the house…

 

Hugs to you all🙂

~ by SB&C on July 6, 2009.

One Response to “If broadband were a field of green grass…”

  1. I love that picture of Aston! He’s such a cutie!

Leave a Reply

 
