Asking to borrow a cup of sugar…

would be better than asking your neighbour if you can borrow his Bobcat to bury two dead Alpacas.

Yesterday – and this is not the post I thought I’d be writing about yesterday, I got home to find that two incredibly BAD DOGs had dug out of the garden and killed KJ and Alvin.   I wont go into details, I’ve woken at intervals overnight hearing the sound of distressed Alpacas.   Alfred has stitches and is heartily sick of me checking on him by headlamplight.

As for Jorja and Lockie…. the pair were caught, literally (and forgive me this please) red-pawed.   The only reason they’re still alive is that I didn’t (and my neighbour doesn’t either) have a rifle to dispatch them with.  

Yes, they knew what they were doing.  My vet believes that they had planned this and they both are firmly aware that they are in disgrace.

As for Alfred, I have spent a fair amount of time on the internet this morning.. there are a number of alpaca breeders in the area, with wethered (gelded) males for sale.   Hopefully I can find Alfred some friends today.

~ by SB&C on June 6, 2010.

3 Responses to “Asking to borrow a cup of sugar…”

  1. Oh my goodness Manda! I’m speechless… I’m so sorry to hear about your poor alpacas!! Hugs!

  2. Oh my goodness Manda! I’m speechless… I’m so sorry to hear about your poor alpacas!! Hugs!
    +1

  3. Oh my goodness Manda! I’m speechless… I’m so sorry to hear about your poor alpacas!! Hugs!
    +1

Leave a Reply

 
