Take what is wrong and make it right

After some of the most horrible days – burying Alvin and KJ, not having my furry friends to help with feeding, pain from my injured neck and shoulder that made any motion almost unbearable, and a few days at work I could have skipped, we made some ground to mending broken hearts.

Mother_figure and I identified that what the injured Alfred needed was friends, and that Plan Woolly might be able to take a step forward at the same time.

After some phone calls, Green Car was hooked up to the Pony Puller (aka Alpaca Stacker), we had a Designated Driver (as I wasnt exactly able) and an Official Alpaca Cuteness Tester (neighbour’s young daughter) for a short drive to an Alpaca stud.

The verdict was that there is little in the world cuter or fluffier than a 4 month old Alpaca (even if he sneezes on your hand).  However after some comparisons on fleece and colours, as well as evaluation for adorability, two girls were chosen and loaded into the float.

 Did I mention that it was cold over the weekend????

But we have the pale fawn Chelsea and the white Paris who are both reasonably pleased to meet Alfred  but are giving every indication of being pregnant as they are “spitting off” to him.

So fingers crossed – We will have babies in December!!!

On the crochet front, I’ve been somewhat hampered – how a doctor knows you need help: you are in the waiting room and not crocheting!  To combat this – I have been drafting patterns – the Luxe pattern ( a free baby afghan pattern) have been popular!

Hugs to you all!

~ by SB&C on June 16, 2010.

4 Responses to “Take what is wrong and make it right”

  1. I think I’m going to have to steal one of the cria and have it live on my balcony. My rainbow lorikeets will keep it company. Kx

  2. Baby mrmms?? That’s so cool!!! I wish I could feel them from here!

Leave a Reply

 
