Things that happen, when you’re not looking

It’s amazing how long it’s been since I posted on my own blog – things kept happening that I meant to tell everyone about but it seemed that they had changed again before I had a chance.

Crocheting is happening, I have : a new foal Elaina, two new baby Alpacas (Patrick the Alpaca and Elspeth the Alpaca) and a FERGUS! 

this is a Fergus – sitting… in MY CHAIR.

Fergus is a five year old WestHighland White – rescued from the horrors of a Puppy Factory in Victoria. 

 My yarn stash was brutally reorganised by my wonderful housemate and… I can actually shop the Stash.  I have been on a severe yarn diet and actually consuming great quantities of yarn! I still have some yarns listed for sale on my destash page if you’re a-huntin’.

The sad news: I left What Not To Crochet.  After being the sole blogger for 3 years, the original owner came back and we had.. differences.  I did some soul searching – and you can find a new look at bad crochet at misstitched.wordpress.com! I’m still trying to play catch up there as well…

I have some new patterns to post – and some of the Finished Objects taht peope have made using my Avatar Afghan and the Avatar Baby Luxe – proving to be VERY popular!

This is 2011, there is flooding in Queensland, with a sad rising toll of those lost. I hope you are all doing well in your little corner of the world

~ by SB&C on January 12, 2011.

6 Responses to “Things that happen, when you’re not looking”

  1. Hello there stranger! Glad you’re back. I’ve been reading what I can regarding the flooding. Very scary. I hope things dry up soon and no more damage is done. I am thinking of you and keeping you in the light.

  2. Glad to see you back!!

  3. Was wondering about you…hope all are doing okay. You know, alpacas, dogs, partners. Going to miss you at What Not.

    Renee

    • Hi Renee,
      Doing fine for a given value of “mess”!

      I do miss WNTC, but trying to get my own snarkery up and running is fun too🙂

  4. Good to see you back. Your new pooch looks quite settled. I’m going to check out misstitched now!

  5. Good grief! Mystery solved. I went for a laughing look at What Not to Crochet, and didn’t recognize it. Absolutely no laughter ensued. Without your commentary, it’s nothing.

    All the best from San Diego ~

Leave a Reply

 
